Source: Metal Injection


Decrepit Birth, Pathology, and ex-Suffocation vocalists too!

Deeds of Flesh will release their first new album in eight years, and the first since the untimely passing of guitarist and vocalist Erik Lindmark in 2018, Nucleus on December 11. The band has recruited the following guest vocalists for the album:

  • George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (Cannibal Corpse)
  • John Gallagher (Dying Fetus)
  • Luc Lemay (Gorguts)
  • Bill Robinson (Decrepit Birth)
  • Obie Flett (Pathology)
  • Frank Mullen (ex-Suffocation)
  • Anthony Trapani (Odious Mortem)
  • Matti Way (ex-Pathology, ex-Disgorge)
  • Jon Zig (Images of Violence)
  • Dusty Boisjolie (Severed Savior)
  • Robbe Kok (Disavowed)

You can stream the band’s new song that doesn’t feature a guest vocalist “Alyen Scourge” below. Pre-orders for Nucleus are available here.

Guitarist Craig Peters commented: “After we started the writing process for Nucleus about seven years ago, I’m very glad that now fans will be able to hear what we’ve been working on. This album is special to me because I got to work closely with Erik on the material to really craft a cinematic experience for the listener. With the passing of Erik we were all saddened by the news and not sure where things would go with the album and the band. It only seemed right to have Jacoby and Mike come back into the fold to help finish this album. They’re such a huge part of the Deeds of Flesh legacy that I couldn’t see the album completed any other way. Nucleus completes this amazing story that Erik started with Of What’s To Come with a fusion of older and newer musical elements of the band with stuff fans have never heard before. Get ready because this album is an intense journey!”.

Vocalist Jacoby Kingston commented: “After losing Erik, it didn’t feel right to have anyone else do the vocals on this album, so I knew coming out of retirement only made sense. Mike Hamilton and I made a plan to tackle the story and lyrics as a team and it came out better than I could have hoped for. Writing and performing on this album brought me back to the early days of recording ‘Gradually Melted’ and ‘Trading Pieces’ when everything was new and exciting. We put 100% into this album and I think it really shows. The dream team of guest vocalists that laid down tracks on this album is ridiculous and humbling at the same time. We are honored to have them, and I think fans will be excited about it once they learn who is on there. The music is freaking crazy, but it’s definitely a DEEDS album. We’ve managed to mix some of the old and new together to come out with a hybrid form for a new era.”

error: Content is protected !!